Chamber Awards

Presented at August Chamber Luncheon:

Small Business of Excellence


Finalists from left: Matt Hyatt, Chef Derek Dollar, Tom Burgess, Maria Fundora, Bill Holbrook

2022 Small Business of Excellence Award Finalists:
Matt Hyatt - 
Rocket IT
Chef Derek Dollar - Milton's Cuisine and Cocktails 
Tom Burgess - 
Christian Brothers Automotive
Maria Fundora - Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant
Bill Holbrook - Trinity Life at Home

2022 Small Business of Excellence Award Winner:
Tom Burgess - Christian Brothers Automotive

Each year the Chamber recognizes the Small Business of the Year. The winner goes through an extensive nomination and interview process and serves as a role model and inspiration to others.

Presented at June Chamber Luncheon:

Nonprofit Organization of the Year


Finalists from left: Children's Development Academy, The Drake House, & The Summit Counseling Center
Also pictured: James Holmes (left) & Kali Boatright (right)

2022 Nonprofit of the Year Award Finalists:
Children's Development Academy
The Drake House - Roswell
The Summit Counseling Center - Atlanta

Pictured: Senior Services North Fulton
Also pictured: James Holmes, Linda Coyle, & Kali Boatright

2022 Nonprofit of the Year Award Winner:
Senior Services North Fulton

The Nonprofit Organization of the Year award was created to honor and recognize the hard work of outstanding North Fulton service organizations each year. Nominate a deserving Nonprofit HERE. Nominations due by April 15, 2023.

Presented at Chamber Gala/Summer Soiree:

2022 Award Winners:
GNFCC Volunteer of the Year – Andy Kalajian, Fort Leadership Sales and Consulting
Lifetime Achievement Award - Don Howard, Synovus (retired)
Community Service Award – John McLaughlin, North Metro Miracle League
GNFCC Board Member of the Year – Jim Teel, Goodwyn Mills Cawood

GNFCC Volunteer of the Year

Recognizes an outstanding Chamber member who volunteers their time, resources and expertise to strengthen the GNFCC and our region in a manner crucial to North Fulton’s continued success.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who realizes to have a successful business, they must give back to the community and has done so consistently over a lifetime.

Community Service Award

Recognizes an individual who is making significant contributions to the community through their time, actions, talents and dedication.

GNFCC Board Member of the Year

Recognizes a current member of the GNFCC Board of Directors for their outstanding contributions to the Chamber.

Presented at March Chamber Luncheon:

2022 WIB Award winners.JPG

From left: Leslie Day-Harrell, Valarie Mackey, Rita Evans, Holly York and Melody Swilling.
  • Business Woman of Excellence | Large Business: Leslie Day-Harrell, Jackson Healthcare
  • Business Woman of Excellence | Small Business: Valarie Mackey, WrightNow Solutions
  • Legacy Award Winner: Rita Evans, Merrill Lynch/Banks, Evans, Scott & O'Hare
  • Nonprofit Woman of Excellence: Holly York, North Fulton Community Charities
  • Rising Star Winner: Melody Swilling, Swilling Family Law
Hear from the 2022 Women INfluencing Business award winners on the The GNFCC 400 Insider podcast HERE or read the press announcement HERE.